New year, same me.

The new year has started, and I have already seen many of the “new year, new me” posts going around social media. I’ve started off the new year without any real resolutions because no one typically follows through with them. I also started the year with a desire to change something about my life. I normally change my hair colour when I get this feeling, but I just recently changed it and don’t want to damage it anymore than I have too. I am getting a new tattoo in the next week and that isn’t a huge change for me. I cannot think of anything else to really change. I’m thinking of changing my style a little bit, and possibly going back to how I dressed in high school. At least a little similar. I’m not even in my twenties yet, and sometimes I feel like I could be going through a mid life crisis.

I want this year to look up for me, as I have struggled with self harm and self esteem issues since I was about 12 years old. Slowly my self esteem is building, and I am trying to combat depression as best as I can. I have a small cat who I love dearly and he helps make my days all the better. Does anyone else have ways they deal with the desire to change something? I can only think of so few things, and as of so far, the internet has not been helpful.

I hope everyone has started the year off pretty well, and that it remains golden for everyone.

Leave a Reply

