Stuck in a Time Loop

Do you ever feel like you are living the same day over and over again, with only slight changes? Maybe you wake up at a different time, you eat something different, you have a shower or a bath and watch different shows, but other than that you feel suffocated and lost? 

Have you ever lost a job and just lounged around because, well, why not? And at first it’s fun, but eventually you go a little crazy. Doing the same stuff day in and day out isn’t cool or exciting. It’s repetitive and boring. 

I personally want adventure in my life, but I work one day a week for minimum wage and rent and my pets come first. It’s a little hard sometimes. I go a little stir crazy. I overhear and get frustrated, I want to throw things and scream, but I know my landlord wouldn’t appreciate that very much. 

There’s only so much you can do in one day, only so much tv to watch, and only so long you can stay in bed. I’ve tried countless times to pick up a hobby, but it’s difficult. Nothing catches my attention much. 

School starts soon for me and hopefully that will pick my spirits back up, but until then, I feel like I’m going through a 1/4 crisis, because I’m too young for a mid-life crisis. 

Anyone have suggestions on hobbies they enjoy? Or can just relate in anyway, shape, or form? I’m sick of going stir crazy, but it’s hard to leave when you’ve been there for a little while. 

Leave a Reply

