2am conversations. 

I don’t really get what it is about two in the morning, but that seems to be when we choose to have the deepest conversations of our lives with friends or loved ones. My most recent conversations pertained to relationships. 

My friend asked about my relationship with my boyfriend, and I explained the toughest part of my relationship; the committment. No, I’m not saying that I have major committment issues where I have a hard time staying with one person. I struggle with staying in one place. 

I’m so used to moving from one place to the next, where things constantly change. It’s sometimes difficult for me to stay perfectly content with a steady relationship. I love my partner, and I am extremely happy with him, but I struggle with the feelings of being trapped or stuck in a continuous loop. 

Leave a Reply

