Valentine’s Day blues

Isn’t it funny, how on Valentine’s Day I could dream about you? The only day that I haven’t been able to deny the fact that I was falling so hard for you. I can’t believe that it’s been so many month since we last spoke. Almost six to be exact. I can still remember the way you made me feel alive, and how I truly thought you’d stick around. How foolish of me right? 

You thought that I’d be over you in no time, that I would move on and forget. I tried. Believe me I truly did try. But you made me feel more alive than I had for a while, and I don’t think my soul will ever be able to forget that. 

I’ve never been one for Valentine’s Day, and I hate it more so this year than ever before. I don’t care if we’ll never have a relationship, I just want you to be my friend again. I want you back in my life. I miss you. 

Leave a Reply

